Timbuktu Portrait

30 Nov

Image

After 3 days of sleeping in the tent and eating sandy kebabs while attending Festival au Desert, i decided to go back to town to get some cash, probably shower and clean meal.

I took this photo while eating at this at this “fancy” Hotel name forgotten now, i had most delicious mince and rice, it was the first clean meal i had in 3 days.

I love this photo which was taken by a fellow South African traveler attending the Festival au Desert. I use it as my twitter avatar and other social media platforms.

2 Responses to “Timbuktu Portrait”

  1. Lerato January 14, 2013 at 9:20 am #

    I always smile reading your bog. It inspires me to keep exploring Africa and reminds me that THIS PLACE ROCKS!!!! I wish many happy travels.

    • mokhathi January 14, 2013 at 9:46 am #

      Thanks Rato. Safe travels

Leave a comment